Miami wins FWBL Championship!

The Miami-Dade Red Snappers won the 2015 FWBL Championship Series Monday night with an impressive 10-1 romp over the Broward Waverunners in Game 2. The Snappers had won the opening game of the best-of-three Series 6-2 on Saturday to set the stage. Five Snappers pitchers combined to limit the Waverunners to one run on four hits while striking out 12. Snappers ace, Joe Pagano, got the win in relief. Best Pitcher Award winner, Cole Bumbales, made a ninth inning appearance to close out the game for the fish. The Waverunners were led by Jeff Goparian, who collected two of the four Broward hits. Meanwhile, the Snappers were held in check until they took the lead in the third inning before they broke the game open with a six run sixth inning to ice the game.

Congratulations to the Miami-Dade Red Snappers – our 2015 Season Champions!